Spring 11
date Title Lecturer Beginner 1 Beginner 2
Tue Jan. 25 Intro to Class

Tue Feb. 1 What is Swing? Chalbert

Rhythm/East Coast

Elena & Telind

Review East Coast

Melvin & Amy
Tue Feb. 8 Mentor Open

East Coast

Elena & Telind

Lindy Hop

AJ, Allie
Tue Feb. 15 History Pt. 1 Jessica Gross

East Coast

Elena & Telind

Lindy Hop

AJ, Allie
Tue Feb. 22 History Pt. 2 Elizabeth Walker

Charleston

Scott & Julie

Lindy Hop

AJ, Allie
Tue Mar. 1 Swing Music Elena

Charleston

Scott & Julie

Lindy Hop

AJ, Allie
Tue Mar. 8 Venues/Events Melvin

Lindy Hop

Lori & Chad

Charleston

Mike & Gina
Tue Mar. 15 Etiquette Roger Mong

Lindy Hop

Lori & Chad

Charleston

Mike & Gina
Tue Mar. 22 Spring Break

Tue Mar. 29 Sociology of Swing Kristina Ng

Lindy Hop

Lori & Chad

Transitions

Kristina & Albert
Tue Apr. 5 Performances/New Moves Brian Zimmer

Lindy Hop

Lori & Chad

Embellishments

Brian
Tue Apr. 12 Dance Around the World Telind Bench

TBD Class / Electives

TBD

TBD Class / Electives

TBD
Tue Apr. 19 Swing Influences in Modern Music Scott Wilson

TBD/Electives

TBD

TBD/Electives

TBD
Tue Apr. 26 More Social Dancing @ End & Electives or Graduation

Elective?

Elective?

Tue May. 3 Graduation?

Fall 10
date Title Lecturer Beginner 1 Beginner 2
Tue Aug. 31 First Day of SwingCal

Tue Sep. 7 What is Swing? Ramon

East Coast Swing

Jackie and Albert
See video

Review

Chad and Lori
Tue Sep. 14 Mentor Open

East Coast Swing

Jackie and Albert
See video

Lindy Hop

Gina and Michael
See video
Tue Sep. 21 History Pt.I Jessica

East Coast Swing

Jackie and Albert
See video

Lindy Hop

Gina and Michael
See video
Tue Sep. 28 History Pt.II Kyle

Charleston

Elena and Telind
See video

Lindy Hop

Gina and Michael
See video
Tue Oct. 5 Swing Music Elena

Charleston

Elena and Telind
See video

Lindy Hop

Gina and Michael
See video
Tue Oct. 12 Venues/Events Telind and William

Lindy Hop

Kyle and Allie
See video

Solo Charleston

AJ
See video
Tue Oct. 19 Etiquette Chad and Albert

Lindy Hop

Kyle and Allie
See video

Charleston

Ramon and Lori
See video
Tue Oct. 26 Physics of Swing Will and Gina

Lindy Hop

Kyle and Allie
See video

Charleston

Ramon and Lori
See video
Tue Nov. 2 Sociology of Swing Kristina

Lindy Hop

Kyle and Allie
See video

Transitions/Flow

James and Joleigh
See video
Tue Nov. 9 Performance/New Moves Brian

Solo Charleston

AJ

Embellishments

Brian
Tue Nov. 16 Swing Around the World Vivi

Blues

Jessica and Roger

Musicality

Jeremy
Tue Nov. 23 Swing Philosophy Scott

Blues

Jessica and Roger

Jazz Steps

Vivi
Tue Nov. 30 Graduation

Spring 10
date Title Lecturer Beginner 1 Beginner 2
Tue Jan. 26 First Day of SwingCal

Tue Feb. 2 What is Swing? Jackie

Rhythm/East Coast Swing

Ramon and Debra
See video

Review, Frame and Connection

Jessica and Mark
See video
Tue Feb. 9 Mentor Open

East Coast Swing

Ramon and Debra
See video

Lindy Hop

Jessica and Mark
See video
Tue Feb. 16 Swing Etiquette Everyone

East Coast Swing

Ramon and Debra
See video

Lindy Hop

Jessica and Mark
See video
Tue Feb. 23 Pre-Swing/ Swing Greats Telind

Charleston

Telind and Kristina
See video

Lindy Hop

Rachael and Andrew
See video
Tue Mar. 2 Neo-Swing Revival Chad

Charleston

Telind and Kristina
See video

Lindy Hop

Rachael and Andrew
See video
Tue Mar. 9 Swing Music Gina

Lindy Hop

Gina and Will
See video

Charleston

Jeanina and Leon
See video
Tue Mar. 16 Venues/Events Albert

Lindy Hop

Gina and Will
See video

Charleston

Jeanina and Leon
See video
Tue Mar. 23 Spring Break

Tue Mar. 30 Dance Around the World Rachael and Mark

Lindy Hop

Gina and Will
See video

Transitions

James and Joleigh
See video
Tue Apr. 6 Learning New Moves Jessica

Lindy Hop

Gina and Will

Embellishments

Albert and Allie
Sun Apr. 11 Lindy in the Park Field Trip

Tue Apr. 13 Performances Chad

Blues

Jessica and Roger

Jazz Steps

Gina
Tue Apr. 20 Dance Philosophy Leon

Blues

Jessica and Roger

Musicality

Katrina
Tue Apr. 20 The Beat Fieldtrip

Thu Apr. 22 9:20 Field Trip

Tue Apr. 27 Graduation

Fall 09
date Title Lecturer Beginner 1 Beginner 2
Tue Sep. 1 Introduction All

Tue Sep. 8 What is Swing? Katrina & Kristina

Rhythm/East Coast Swing

Ramon & Kristina

East Coast Review / Frame / Tension / Connection

Brian & Sarah
Tue Sep. 15 Mentor

East Coast

Ramon & Kristina

Lindy Hop

Brian & Katrina
Tue Sep. 22 Pre-Swing / Swing Greats Will

East Coast

Ramon & Kristina

Lindy Hop

Brian & Katrina
Tue Sep. 29 Swing Muisc Gina

Charleston Basic

Andrew & Jackie

Lindy Hop

Brian & Sarah
Tue Oct. 6 Neo-Swing Revival Katrina & Kristina

Charleston

Andrew & Jackie

Lindy Hop

Brian & Sarah
Tue Oct. 13 Swing Etiquette Gina

Lindy Hop

Will & Gina

Lindy Hop

Brian & Sarah
Tue Oct. 20 Dance Around the World Katrina & Kristina

Lindy Hop

Will & Gina

Charleston

James & Joleigh
Tue Oct. 27 Venues/Events Sarah

Lindy Hop

Will & Gina

Charleston

James & Joleigh
Tue Nov. 3 Swing in the Media Newton

Lindy Hop

Will & Gina

Transitions

James & Joleigh
Tue Nov. 10 Learning New Moves Brian

Lindy Hop

Will and Gina

Musicality

Eva
Tue Nov. 17 Performances Brian

Blues

Shawn & Jessica

Jazz Steps

Eva
Tue Nov. 24 Dance Philosophy Jackie

Blues

Shawn & Jessica

Embellishments

Tue Dec. 1 SOCIAL DANCING

Dancing

Dancing

Spring 09
date Title Lecturer Beginner 1 Beginner 2
Tue Jan. 27 Class Intro All

Demos

Demos

Tue Feb. 3 What is Swing? Katrina, Kristina

Rhythm/East Coast Swing

Chris & Sarah

East Coast Review

Roger & Eva
Tue Feb. 10 Pre Swing Dance Ramon

East Coast Swing

Chris & Sarah

Lindy Hop

Roger & Eva
Tue Feb. 17 Swing Music Andy

East Coast Swing

Chris & Sarah

Lindy Hop

Roger & Eva
Wed Feb. 25 Swing Period/New-Swing Revival Chris

Charleston Basic

Kristina & TJ

Lindy Hop

Roger & Eva
Tue Mar. 3 Swing Etiquette Gina

Lindy Hop

Brian & Esther

Charleston

Joleigh & James
Tue Mar. 10 Dance Around the World Esther

Lindy Hop

Brian & Esther

Charleston

Joleigh & James
Tue Mar. 17 Venues/Events Rachel

Lindy Hop

Brian & Esther

Musicality

Jeremy
Tue Mar. 31 Swing in the Media Will

Balboa

Rachel & Brian

Embellishments

Todd & Hannah
Tue Apr. 7 Learnin New Moves Brian

Balboa

Rachel & Brian

Embellishments

Todd & Hannah
Tue Apr. 14 Performances Bromley

Jazz Steps

Eva & Roger

Blues

Katrina & Shawn
Tue Apr. 21 Dance Philosophy Mary

Shim Sham

Eva & Roger

Blues

Katrina & Shawn
Fall 08
date Title Lecturer Beginner 1 Beginner 2
Tue Sep. 9 Intro to the class All

Demos

Tue Sep. 16 What is Swing? Natalie

Rhythm/East Coast Swing

Roger & Jeanina

East Coast Review

Brian Z or Elliot & Natalie
Tue Sep. 23 Dance Etiquette Roger

East Coast Swing

Roger & Jeanina

Lindy Hop

Jean & Bromley
Tue Sep. 30 Pre-Swing / Swing Greats TJ

East Coast Swing / Charleston

Roger & Jeanina

Lindy Hop

Brian & Esther
Tue Oct. 7 Post Swing Sarah

Lindy Hop

Todd & Jean Anne

Lindy Hop

Brian & Esther
Tue Oct. 14 New-Swing Revival Chris

Lindy Hop

Todd & Hannah

Charleston

Elliot & Kristina
Tue Oct. 21 Swing Music and Mood/Atmosphere Todd

Lindy Hop

Todd & Hannah

Charleston

Elliot & Kristina
Tue Oct. 28 Venues & Events & Place Theory Eva

Musicality

Jeremy or Elliot

20's Charleston

James
Tue Nov. 4 Dance Around the World Esther

Jazz Steps

Brian

Blues

Shawn & Melissa
Tue Nov. 18 Swing Culture (past and pop) Bromley

Shim Sham or Big Apple

Natalie or Jean & Bromley

Blues

Shawn & Melissa
Tue Nov. 25 Movies & Media Ramon & Anjul

Very Safe Aerials

Todd & Hannah

Musicality 2

Jeremy or Elliot
Tue Dec. 2 Dance: Mind & Body Jean Anne

Graduation

Spring 08
date Title Lecturer Beginner 1 Beginner 2
Mon Jan. 28 Intro/Demos All

Mon Feb. 4 What is Swing? Tiffany

East Coast Intro

Todd & Natalie

East Coast Review

Jeremy & Jean Anne
Mon Feb. 11 Dance Etiquette Elliot

East Coast

Todd & Natalie

Lindy Hop

Jeremy & Jean Anne
Mon Feb. 25 Pre-Swing Era Jean Anne

East Coast / Charleston

Todd & Natalie

Lindy Hop Connection

Bryan & Joanna
Mon Mar. 3 Post-Swing Era Jackie

Lindy Hop Intro

Charlie & Tiffany

Lindy Hop Variation

Jeremy & Jean Anne
Mon Mar. 10 Neo-Swing Revival Charlie

Lindy Hop

Charlie & Tiffany

Tandem Charleston

Jeremy & Jean Anne
Mon Mar. 17 Swing Music Barak

Lindy Hop

Charlie & Tiffany

Charleston Variations

Bryan & Joanna
Mon Mar. 31 Venues & Events & Place Theory James

FIELD TRIP

FIELD TRIP

Mon Apr. 7 Socio-Politics and Dance James

Performance Piece

Joleigh & James

Blues

Howard & Jean Anne
Mon Apr. 14 Swing Culture Natalie

Shim Sham

Charlie & Tiffany

Blues

Howard & Jean Anne
Mon Apr. 21 Philosophy and Dance Mary

West Coast

Elliot & Jackie

Balboa

Bryan
Mon Apr. 28 Movies and the Media Anjul

West Coast

Elliot & Jackie

Balboa

Bryan
Fall 07
date Title Lecturer Beginner 1 Beginner 2
Tue Sep. 4 Intro/Demos All

Tue Sep. 11 What is Swing? Tiffany

East Coast Intro

Todd & Natalie

East Coast Review

Jeremy & Jean Anne
Tue Sep. 18 Pre-swing Jean Anne

East Coast

Todd & Natalie

Lindy Hop

Jeremy & Jean Anne
Tue Sep. 25 Post-swing Jackie

East Coast / Charleston

Todd & Natalie

Lindy Hop Connection

Bryan & Joanna
Tue Oct. 2 Neo-Swing Revival Charlie

Lindy Hop Intro

Charlie & Tiffany

Lindy Hop Variations

Jeremy & Jean Anne
Tue Oct. 9 Swing Music Barak

Lindy Hop

Charlie & Tiffany

Tandem Charleston

Jeremy & Jean Anne
Tue Oct. 16 Venues & Events & Place Theory Natalie

Lindy Hop

Charlie & Tiffany

Charleston Variations

Bryan & Joanna
Tue Oct. 23 Socio-Politics James

Mid- Semester Dance Day

Mid- Semester Dance Day

Bryan & Joanna
Tue Oct. 30 Swing Culture James

Shim Sham or Big Apple

James & Tiffany

Blues

Shawn & Jean Anne
Tue Nov. 6 Dance: Mind & Body Mary

Shim Sham or Big Apple

James & Tiffany

Blues

Shawn & Jean Anne
Tue Nov. 13 Movies & Media Anjul

West Coast

Elliot & Jackie

Balboa

Bryan
Tue Nov. 20 Dance Etiquette Elliot

West Coast

Elliot & Jackie

Balboa

Bryan
Spring 07
date Title Lecturer Beginner 1 Beginner 2
Thu Feb. 1 Demos All

Thu Feb. 8 TBD

Rhythm/East Coast Swing

Jeremy & Natalie

Lindy / East Coast

James & Tiffany
Thu Feb. 15 Venues & Events

East Coast

Jeremy & Natalie

Charleston

James & Tiffany
Thu Feb. 22 Pre Swing & Swing Genres

East Coast / Charleston

James & Joanna

Lindy Variations

Jean & Bromley
Thu Mar. 1 Music

Lindy Hop

James & Tiffany

Lindy Variations

Shawn & Jade
Thu Mar. 8 State of the Nation: Socio Politics 1900-1940's

Lindy Hop

James & Joanna

Styles / Dips

Jade
Thu Mar. 15 Movies & Media

Lindy Hop

Jeremy & Jean Anne

Shim Sham

Bryan
Thu Mar. 22 FIELD TRIP

Thu Apr. 5 New-Swing Revival

West Coast

Amanda & Kyle

Thu Apr. 12 Swing Culture: "Clean Scene"

Blues

Howard & Jade

Thu Apr. 19 Dance: Mind & Body

Balboa

Bryan

Thu Apr. 26 Swing: Past, Present, & Future

Collegiate Shag

???

Thu May. 3 Social Dancing Around the World

Tango

Howard & Melissa

Sat Mar. 6 Lindy on Sproul Katrina